redbud logo largeThe Redbud District of The Garden Club of Georgia, Inc. (GCG) is, like all Garden Club of Georgia districts, named for a flowering tree or shrub. The eastern redbud, Cercis canadensis, grows easily and seeds freely in acidic soils of the eighteen counties forming Redbud District.

Thirty-six clubs are located in twenty-one cities and towns and range in size from less than a dozen members to over forty five.

Easternmost portions of Atlanta in DeKalb County are part of Redbud. There are two club councils in the Redbud District: one in LaGrange and one in DeKalb and Rockdale Counties.

gcga logo

deep south logo

ngc logo




youth A